What is BRICS ?

BRICS is an acronym representing an association of five major emerging economies: Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa. The term was initially coined by economist Jim O’Neill in 2001 to refer to these countries, which were seen as having significant growth potential and influence in the global economy. The BRICS countries are characterized by …

What is BRICS ? Read More »